Friday Flips 11/12: You suck, stop singing

11 Nov

What a tiring week. With other writing obligations (you’ll learn about one with week) and my cold, I’ve forgotten to post the post I was going to post this week. This week’s flips might be weird but you can’t blame cold medicine… because I’m scared of cold medicine, BUT I totally pass it off as being BA.

“I need some more cold medicine…”

“Cold medicine? Ha, I’m so BA that I don’t need that crap. I once pulled a shark out of the ocean and ate it.”

But I’m not implying I’m not the most BA person ever, we all know that someone who eats sharks at Red Lobster deserves that title.

Anyways, my first flip goes to the internet. If you haven’t looked at my “About” page, you would not know that getting my own reality show about living in a cardboard box is my future career. (Kinda like Geek Girl vs. Wild) Obviously, the internet doe not think that “Reality Show Star” is a career option, so I cannot get information about average salary and employment opportunities. I really don’t get how that is not a “real” job, but travelling circus clown is. What the F?

I also want to flip off the person who called me… normal. I’m one of the few people who takes joy in being weird. I enjoy being unusual. The staring doesn’t bother me anymore. Normal is an insult, especially since I just temporarily fixed my broken glasses by using colored pencils to replace the broken temples until my doctor’s appointment. That’s normal? Shit. I guess I just finally realized that everyone is weird and normal is weird, which means that by being weird you are normal but in a weird way. These are the things that make me think…

A huge flip off goes to Disney Stars. Why do all Disney Stars have to sing? Do I really have to walk down the music aisle and see all their happy, Disney faces? Their voices also suck, it’s more computer than man. At least Darth Vader’s more-computer-than-man voice is awesome.

They sound like Ke$ha. There, I said it.

(At least Ke$ha WANTS to sound that way.)

 What are you flipping off this week?

Click here to visit Momma Kiss and see what other bloggers joined in on the flipping. 

7 Responses to “Friday Flips 11/12: You suck, stop singing”

  1. MommaKiss November 11, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

    look at you, over achiever – my post is scheduled to go around midnight. when i’ll be sawing logs.

    this normalcy? what the ??? i prefer to be non-normal, too. seriously.

    I’m off to get me some cold medicine. The kind they card you for. Yah. The Good Stuff.

  2. Kim November 12, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    I hate the Disney Princesses for entirely different reasons. Their too long hair. Too thin arms. Grossly thin waists. Concave stomachs. Etc. But then my daughter say, “Mommy, you look like Aerial!” (I have red hair) and I’m all “That’s right, baby!”
    P.S if you have a way (I don’t) let Momma Kiss know that her comments are all wonky. When you click comments nothing happens.

    • Sara @ Tedious Life November 12, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

      Not hating on the wonderful Disney princesses, but the Disney stars like Miley Cyrus.

      Hmm… her comments work for me. Have you tried them lately?

  3. amyblam November 12, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Ummm…reality show star is totally a career option. How else do you explain Heidi and Spencer?

  4. Susan @ Sassafrassery November 12, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    Like you, I detest that unimaginative description of “normal”, especially when it’s directed at me. Who wants to be vanilla when they can be of the cherrycaramelnutchocolatemochamintbubblegum with sprinkles variety?

  5. Helena November 12, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    Who the hell called you normal? I agree, that is an insult.

  6. Ashley November 12, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    OMG PLEASE Make the Disney “stars” stop singing.. it must be prerequisite that they all eventually sing.. but I mean, come on already.

Leave a Reply

