Friday Flips 10/22: The “I’m Wearing Three Shirts” Edition

22 Oct

Here I am, 6:30 am and trying to write my Friday Flips.

First off, let me aim my new lightsaber at non-RSVP’ers. I wrote a post on you, but now you are starting to really piss me off. Why can’t you just drop a three word email… “I’ll be there.” That is all I ask.

I am wearing three shirts right now so my next flip goes to Midwest Fall/Winter. Let me paint a visual if you don’t live in the Midwest…

It’s cold and too much snow falls from the sky. The wind is really strong and you get rain so cold that you swear you’re going to die while you’re walking to work. You go back to the pioneer days and make your own deodorant using a candle and some dog hair because all the stores are closed. Some guy named Tim comes to your door trying to sell you Hannah Montana quilts; you buy five because you’re cold. You almost kill your dog to get his Doggie Snuggie.

For the first time ever, I am flipping off myself. Just moments ago, I unsubscribed to the oldest feed in my feed reader but I almost stopped myself before I did it. Are you serious, me? You don’t like that blog anymore. I did unsubscribe but now I think I may be some sort of Google Reader hoarder. Maybe I did need Dr. Phil House afterall.

That’s all for now. Thanks for sticking by me when I was questioning my gender in my last post.

Even the paperclip helped…

I forgot to include this in my last post

 See you next week.

Click here to go to Momma Kiss

7 Responses to “Friday Flips 10/22: The “I’m Wearing Three Shirts” Edition”

  1. Stef October 22, 2010 at 8:38 am #

    I’d come to your party, but I’m in Oregon and you’re in the Midwest somewhere. I am still dumbfounded that you haven’t received any RSVPs… it pisses me off today that so many people have be complacent in common curiosity! I join you in your Flip-Off to them!

    Did you seriously get the paperclip question? You know, I think that the only thing I miss about Windows (I switched to a Mac in 2008) is the Paperclip… I loved how he’d spin and such… actually, I liked the dog and Einstein, too. Miss you three I do… SLAP! (my Mac just woke me from my nightmare) OK, I’m done missing Windows…

    I really do hope people come to your party!!!

    • Stef October 22, 2010 at 8:50 am #

      Where in the Midwest are you? I need to get packing so I can make it to the party?! 😉

      • Sara @ Tedious Life October 22, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

        In the Windy City, Chicago. I’m sure all my little Midwest friends would love
        it if someone from the west visited here. We’ve never seen the ocean (okay, that’s just me 😦 ).

        • Stef October 22, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

          I’ll have to let you know if I make it to Chicago. We’ll have to have coffee or something else.

          The ocean looks a lot like Lake Michigan on a windy day, except it freezes in the winter. I used to live across Lake Michigan in St. Joseph, MI (but originally from KC, MO). Lake Michigan looked like the ocean from St. Joe… except on a clear night we could see the Chicago lights very very slightly. Here… we don’t see any lights on the horizon.

          Sure hope you’ve had some RSVPs… if not… smack ’em good!

  2. MommaKiss October 22, 2010 at 9:08 am #

    ‘google reader hoarder’
    that is one of the funniest things ever.

  3. mypajamadays October 22, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    I am with you on the RSVP thing – how hard is it really?

  4. gigi October 28, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    I love your new header design! It’s probably not that new. I’m just behind on my blog reading because I’m a reader hoarder also. 🙂

    I love the paperclip image. too damn funny!

    Where in Chicago are you, anyway?

Leave a Reply

