RIP, RSVP

20 Oct

Online you can pretend to be anything. A single, young mom of 3 boys who blogs could actually be a married man of 50 with a pet dog. I used to think that I never did that; You know that I am a female Star Wars fan who can’t do math, but here I am writing a post temporarily titled, “I admit it, I am a man.”

It all started when I read a story about a “girl” who lived her entire childhood until she found her true gender. She was a man. I began to panic… Was I a man? That would explain my dislike of make-up AND why I have the urge to pull my pants so low that my boxers blow in the breeze (and I don’t even wear boxers, y’all).

I was going to the doctor’s anyways, so I took the chance. I asked…

Me: Am I a man?

Doctor: You marked female on your forms.

Me: Yes, but am I a man?

Doctor: When we asked you to pee in the cup, did you sit down or stand up?

Me: I was scared of what you would say so I kinda did both, I squatted.

It turned out that there is a book based on the story I read.  The girl knew she was a man before she knew she was a man (if that makes sense…). Doctor told me this, told me I was not a man, and sent me on my way. That’s typical, paranoid me.

Speaking of this, last night I was checking up on my RSVPs. Out of all my family for my family party, only ONE person has RSVP’ed. I used Google to gain valuable insight about why my assclown family chose.

The results that appeared revealed that my Little Idiots might not even know what RSVP is or why that phone number/email combo is even there. I sighed with relief until I saw the comments.

Fallin4YoMomma Said…

I planned a surprise birthday party for my son. Nobody RSVP’ed, and NOBODY came! I cried but I didn’t let my son know. I don’t think his little heart could have handled it.

My little heart can’t handle it either.

People have been emailing/Twitter messaging asking how I’m doing and if I’m dead or not. I’m just coming back to blogging again but I’m not dead. I’ll give you guys a heads up when I am.

4 Responses to “RIP, RSVP”

  1. greta October 20, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    I don’t care how you pee, just glad to see you back! No one came to my birthday either so I got trashed at a wedding the next day and made the groom awfully uncomfortable, if you know what I mean.

  2. Stef October 20, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    Maybe it’s because I’ve been soooo lost in our Kitchen SNAFU and subsequent remodel (lost by that comment… it’s on my blog) that I didn’t know you were gone… I

    ‘ve been reading your Friday Flip-Offs… and loving them BTW. I just didn’t notice (until now that I went back and looked) you weren’t writing as “often”. I get most if not all my blog posts in my email inbox and I read what comes in… or at least read what I have time for… I always read your Friday Flip-Offs… just love them and it’s the first thing I read on Fridays before I even get out of bed! I need the chuckle (at least I hope I chuckle)… because I can sooo relate to your views.

    Stef
    P.S. I, too, don’t care which way you pee… just as long as you’re honest if you’re a dudette or a dude. 😉

    • Sara @ Tedious Life October 20, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

      Thank you, Stef, for your compliments.

      The award post (from the one you gave me) is sitting in my draft folder still. When I start posting around 2-3 times a week again, I’ll be posting it.

      P.S. Doctor says I’m dudette. I hope that’s right.

Leave a Reply

