Friday Flips 9/24: Morph into Bob Saget already!

24 Sep

Crappidy Crap Crap Crappin’ Crap.

I forgot it was Thursday night. I have flips to write and so much to do. Since when does Friday turn into the busiest day of the week? Isn’t that what Mondays are for?

Papercuts- FLIP OFF! I haven’t gotten a paper cut in a long time so whenever people would talk about the horrible pain, I would secretly think it’s just a little paper cut.

They hurt, bad. I don’t know who to blame for this… paper? The paper company? Obama?

I’ll just blame the Canadians. Dang Canadians, coming into America with their stupid “made in China” paper…

 How I Met Your Mother- FLIP OFF! I hate this show but I can’t stop watching. I find the fact that Neil Patrick Harris is gay but playing a womanizer is intriguing and slightly hilarious.

I’m also trying to find and watch the episode where Josh Radnor morphs into Bob Saget. I don’t know if it’s a quick morph or a slow changing process that happens over several episodes but I think it might be the latter because I’ve started to see more Bob Saget-ty features growing on him as I watch more episodes.

When the Bob Saget transformation is complete, he finally meets the mother? Right? I really hope that’s true because I can’t stand watching this show anymore.

Writer’s Block and my busy schedule- FLIP OFF! I have writer’s block right now and even the small amount of ideas I do have don’t get written down… no time.

I feel so bad that I have TWO Friday Flips posts in a row. I haven’t posted all week and it irritates me more than it should.

I LOVE posting but with the WordPress.org switch (half way there) and school/errands, the blog gets tossed to the end of my to-do list.

I also have a whole new load of tasks. I’m picking up tennis again for the first time in years and I have to design band T-shirts for this awesome band I’m a part of now. We sing songs about eating your veggies and staying in school.

Don’t ask.

Click here to visit Mommakiss and see who else is flipping today.

7 Responses to “Friday Flips 9/24: Morph into Bob Saget already!”

  1. MommKiss September 24, 2010 at 8:26 am #

    Oh girl, I hear ya on writer’s block. It’s Hard to get over! Now. This paper cut thing. I used to call them occupational hazards and joke that I’d file a worker’s comp claim they hurt so farkin’ bad.

  2. Christine September 24, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    Paper cuts are worse than just chopping your whole damn finger off. I’ve neglected my blog this week too. With all the crap the kids are doing and all the other crap going on… there just hasn’t been time, but I made time for the flip offs! 🙂

  3. Greta September 24, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    You really need to upload a vlog with your band. I really need someone to tell me in musical form why it is important to eat my vegetables and stay in school. The spoken word does nothing for me, but throw a beat behind it and TADA! Greta gets it!

    • Sara @ Tedious Life September 24, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

      Unlike bands like the Wiggles who use the same words and music, we mix it up and RHYME words that kinda sound alike.

      Table- Able
      School- Cool
      Fantastic- Deoxyribonucleic acid

      It’s practically never been done before.

  4. amyblam September 24, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    The only thing I’ve ever found to cure writer’s block is just sitting down and writing…about anything. Use words to describe something in front of you-just bang something out and then you’ll be able to write something good. Honest.
    Lemme know how the switch goes when it’s complete-I’m fraid still. And lazy. Mainly lazy.

  5. Susan G September 24, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    I live near Chicago, too…it’s either Daley or Lohan…guess it’s the lesser of the evils!

  6. Missygalfun October 2, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    Paper cuts hurt

Leave a Reply

