Friday Flip Offs 9/17: Man Eating Banthas

17 Sep

 Thursday night is slowing becoming my favorite day of the week.  

Friday Flips is a great time to get rid of my built up anger and now I have an excuse when I’m not working.  

Pac-Man- CHOMP OFF! I’m addicted to Pac-Man, mostly Google Pac-Man and the original. I fell asleep while I was trying to study today and I had a Pac-Man dream. Yes, you read that right.  

Pac-Man is controlling my life. Last Friday, I was with a friend when I asked her, “Do you wanna play Ms. Pac-Man?”  

And we did.  

This is not helping my social life. 

All caps- FLIP OFF! I found an unusual blog last week. Every post, heading, and comment made by the blog’s author was written in all caps, bolded, and italicized.  

Everyone, please take a moment of silence for the poor Caps Lock key that died before that blog was created. Maybe if it was still alive…  

Seriously, what is up with that? How do you get readers when your blog hurts their eyes?  

Crazy Twilight Fans- FLIP OFF! Yeah, I get it, you like Twilight. Don’t look at me like I just punched a sick puppy when I say I hate Twilight. And those ‘friends’ who decided to 

I'm a good artist

distance themselves from me because I didn’t love Twilight in 2008 and want to friends now because they’re over Twilight… get lost. You’re immature and have a poor taste in good literature… and clothes.  

Crazy Twilight Fans who have never watched any Star Wars movies- I’ve read the Twilight books and watched most of the movies. I know the thing I hate like the back of my pale NON-SPARKLY hand. 

Don’t proclaim your Twilight love to the world while and look down on my Star Wars love even though you haven’t seen any of the movies.  

You also have poor taste in Space Operas. Get lost… in the woods… with a man-eating Bantha.  

WordPress.org Procastination- I know I’ve said that I’m switching for about two months now but I’m busy and forgetful. This weekend the switch MUST be done or I won’t allow myself to stay up past bedtime. 

I’m strict but somebody has to be.

Click here to visit Momma Kiss and read the other posts by people flipping today.

11 Responses to “Friday Flip Offs 9/17: Man Eating Banthas”

  1. MommKiss September 17, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    I WAS MS PAC MAN FOR HALLOWEEN IN 3RD GRADE (snort. Had to mess w/ you and the all caps nonsense.
    I read the Twilight books. Total brain cocaine. But I’m not some freak seeing the movies on opening night or anything. Got better things to do. Like watch gossip girl :p

    • Sara @ Tedious Life September 17, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

      The first is brain cocaine but every book after that is so stupid.

  2. Jean Has Been Shopping September 17, 2010 at 9:22 am #

    Fantastic flip-offs!
    I thought you had already switched to the dot org. Get on it!! <— a friendly push.

  3. Greta September 17, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    OH I HATE WHEN PEOPLE USE ALL CAPS! STOP SCREAMING!
    On a happier note, I liked your facebook page! Like us back please!
    http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/Take-Two-Reviews/111984848837919

  4. WTH am I Doing September 17, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    Stopping by from MommaKiss…

    I’ll tell you a secret….I think Twilight is stupid. The hype is stupid. I’m totally bored of it. I have refused to read the books or watch the movies just because of the stupid factor. Totally with you on this! 🙂

  5. Missy @ Wonder, Friend September 17, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    I also hate Twilight. One of the best things about blogging, for me, has been finding other people who hate Twilight. I am considering starting a club.

    Great Flip-Offs!

  6. aims September 18, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    i too hate twilight! i refuse to watch OR read it! AND my kids own lighsabres in EVERY color AND know exactly who used what colors in what movies! 😀

  7. Capability : Mom September 18, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    I procrastinated on wordpress move forever! It wasn’t all bad and now it is over.

  8. MamaOnDaGo September 19, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    My kids love Star Wars especially the cartoon series that comes on. The kids have bonked each other one too many times from their light sabers though.

    • Sara @ Tedious Life September 19, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

      I wish there was a Star Wars cartoon series that was on when I was a kid.

      All I got was Sesame Street. 😦

Leave a Reply

