Friday Flip Offs 9/10: Cheap Monkey Floss

10 Sep

This is where TGIF should go but my Friday is going to be crazy so… Thank Goodness I Have This Place To Flip Off? TGIHTPTFO, spread the word.

Automatic messages on Twitter- I’ve just joined and now I know why people were complaining about these. Seriously? If you want to ‘message so bad’, you can just message me yourself. I only have one word to Automatic Messagers… unfollow. He He He!

(Meanwhile, the Tweeter with their 5,000 followers barely notices Maze and isn’t crying over her like Maze thinks the Tweeter should.)

My ancestors- Flip Off! I found out that my ancestors were richer than I originally thought but the money just disappeared during the early 1900’s. They probably gambled it away on fast cars that reached 35 MPH and Charlie Chaplin movies. Why did they get to be rich? Why can’t I be rich?

I also found out that I’m very distantly related to the Queen of England. She’s rich, right? I should find some way to send her a letter…

Great-Granny Elizabeth,

You might not know me but…

Spam Comments- Flip Off! I read all my spam comments because real comments end up in there on a regular basis. Spam comments are so stupid but I can’t help but wonder WHO falls for them; they send out the spam comments for some reason, right? Someone out there has to be stupid enough to fall for this…

Wow, great post cheap monkey floss. Your writing style cheap monkey floss is interesting. I might cheap monkey floss send this post to my cheap monkey floss Uncle Jodie. Uncle Jodie cheap monkey floss will love this!

Cheap monkey floss.

Or

Thanks, I often struggled with the problem of finding an attractive man over 80 as well. I found a great man with a great career at Now I’m Old and Desperate And I Want a Hot Old Dude.
Visit Now I’m Old And Desperate And I Want A Hot Old Dude today and find the old dude of your dreams.

They are SO annoying to read.

A big NOT Flip Off to one good friend- I explained the content of my last post about the pant fairies and Google and my hostage dog and Nicaragua BUT she didn’t judge me. She nodded along and said, “Well, that explains the Pant Fairy mystery right? Are you going to write that down in your book?”

Sometimes I worry about if my friends were to ever Google “pant fairy” or “Tweet Stalk” and find me.

And by the way, the Pant Fairy mystery still isn’t solved… I still haven’t found them. Does anyone know any good fairy traps?

If you want to see who else is flipping, click here.

5 Responses to “Friday Flip Offs 9/10: Cheap Monkey Floss”

  1. Christine September 10, 2010 at 6:50 am #

    I hate spam! I’ve noticed a rise in them lately and you are so right! They are ridiculous! They scream I AM SPAM – delete me. Great flips!

  2. Greta September 10, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    hahaha Sara you always crack me up! My relatives were way more prosperous than I am too. Damn ancestors. My Great, Great, Great Grandpa fought in the Civil War for the North and survived. I didn’t do anything even nearly that important. I’m still young. There is time. Maybe I could beat all the Call of Duty games and go to the convention.

    • Sara @ Tedious Life September 10, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

      There’s a family rumor that my ancestors were the first ones to make their own booze in Kentucky when people from the colonies starting settling there.

      I’ll never do anything that important.

  3. MommKiss September 10, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    Omg the spam comments crack me up. But what’s the point? The twitter messages? Insane. I block them. Jerks.

    Thanks for linking up! Felt good, didn’t it 😉

  4. aimee September 10, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    LMAO i want old 80 year old man comments too!!!
    too funny i so laughed… i’d like to publicly flip off my family but i’m afraid they’d see it and i’d never hear the end of it… ugh…
    aimee

Leave a Reply

