Google is holding my dog hostage (When you write a post that sucks but you don’t want to delete it)

8 Sep

What happens when I write a post while I’m tired…

I was just on google and typed in Plummet, it searched automatically. That was awesome until…

Yes. Yes, I did.

Then, I tried to Google myself (you know you do it too) and found out… 

 

I’ve been spelling it wrong. What the effin’ eff? 

It’s bad enough that I used to misspell my own name back in first grade but apparently I’ve started doing it again. 

I don’t remember… is there an H at the end?

 

This wasn’t misspelled. What does this mean? I think that Google is planting squirrels in my pockets and is forcing me to change my name to hide better. That’s why the pant fairies took my pants. It all makes sense now. Well played, Google. And to shut me up…

 

 

Eh, they can keep him. I’m tried of dealing with shedding and dog constipation. 

Dog, it’s been a good 11 years but… you know…  

Have fun, Google.

4 Responses to “Google is holding my dog hostage (When you write a post that sucks but you don’t want to delete it)”

  1. Greta September 8, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    How did the switch over go? Other than the fact you lost your dog to google’s kidnapping ring?

    • Sara @ Tedious Life September 8, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

      Erm… I haven’t actually done it yet.

      If you visit my Twitter, you can view my countless excuses.

  2. MommaKiss September 9, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    how the hell do you spell your own name wrong? they teach you that in first grade. Wait, oops, sorry.
    [love the google searches. I could never publish mine.]

  3. Stef September 10, 2010 at 10:14 am #

    Sometimes I just love the way Google assumes it knows what you want. Admittedly, there are times it does know… kind of scary if you think about it.

    Sorry to hear your dog is being held hostage. 😦

Leave a Reply

