Friday Flips 9/3: Me on TV!

2 Sep

Just a short message before I begin Flip Offs…

I’m moving to WordPress.org VERY soon, before the end of September. This means that my website might be down but that’s because I’m moving NOT because I’m dead (but I’ll still take the free flowers). If you have ANY tutorial links or stories about the switch, PLEASE give them to me.

I haven’t felt this scared since a Maltese chased me down the street as a kid… don’t let that cute face fool you.

Twitter- Flip Off! I said that I wouldn’t become a Tweet addict but I feel the addiction coming on. I think I’m just one tweet away from my friends calling in Dr. Phil.

Dr. Phil: So you Tweet overΒ 9 THOUSAND times a day?

Me: Well… you’re bald!

Dr. Phil: Hasn’t this hurt your family?

Me: Maybe if they got on Twitter, we wouldn’t have this problem.

Dr. Phil: I want you to join the Dr. Phil house…

Then, I would decline because I heard that you’re not allowed to gamble in the Dr. Phil house. The producers would wave some money in my face and say I could keep it as long as I joined Dr. Phil house, pretended to be a 12 year old mom*, and wrote a tell-all book about how Dr. Phil house changed my life.

I would accept.

*= Multiple people have thought I was 11 since the time I was 14. I could play a 12 year old mom, no problem.

Dog- Flip Off! You keep asking to go outside and potty but you never go…

Β I found out that you have Old Dog Constipation, which is just like Old Man Constipation but Dog is a dog. What are you supposed to do for Old Dog Constipation? Am I supposed to hold a magazine in front of your face for you? I really hope you go so I don’t have to give you some sort of dog suppository because honestly, I will NOT do that for you…

Things I want/need- Flip Off! The list of things I want/need is growing… I need a car, I want a lightsaber, I want a camera…

(On the subject of cameras, did you know that Nikon and Canon are like Mac and PC? I found out when two photography nerds had a granny bitchslap fight in the middle of my local camera store… That is the reason why Star Wars conventions and Star Trek conventions cannot be held at the same location. That’s also why nobody should ask George Lucas if he is a Trekkie, Star Wars fans will feel betrayed and shed tears while the Trekkies will jump with joy. It leads to a geeky granny bitchslap fight, believe me.)

I need to get a REAL job.

WordPress.org- Flip Off! Yeah, you all knew this was coming. This is going to be tough but I hope that I can have the new and improved Tedious Life running by October. I’m so scared…

I’m rambling a lot today and I think this post shows it. I blame my lack of sleep. Now, I’m off to watch a few episodes of Three’s Company…. WEEEEEE!

Click here to visit Momma Kiss and the other Flippers!

16 Responses to “Friday Flips 9/3: Me on TV!”

  1. MommaKiss September 2, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    want a lightsaber? I love that.
    Now this dr. phil issue. It is SO true that if the family got on board, no one is impacted. Y’all can sit around in the same room and tweet eachother! Solution!

    thanks for being the first on the linky. I’m so skerd I’m going to f’ it up for KludgyMOm

    • Sara @ Tedious Life September 2, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

      No problem!

      By the way, the linky didn’t show up at first and then it was SLOOOOW. I think it works fine now but I’m just letting you know. πŸ™‚

      • MommaKiss September 3, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

        it was slow as molasses for me last night. sorry about that 😦

  2. Greta September 2, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    hahaha poor dog. maybe he just needs a readers digest and a glass of prune juice. My dog eats garbage and then gets diarrhea. Maybe Dog should try that.

    WordPress tutorials are all over YouTube. My sister Elle has some videos on there too I think. If you need any help at all, give me a shout. I will definitely wrangle my sister up and make her spit out the info. I’m mean like that!

    • Sara @ Tedious Life September 2, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

      He won’t eat garbage… I’ve trained him too well.

      Youtube? I’m more of a read & follow kind of person instead of watch & follow but I’ll give it a try. Thanks.

      πŸ™‚

  3. Jean Has Been Shopping September 2, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    You will do amazing with your transfer!
    Here’s a site that helped me immensely.
    http://www.labnol.org/internet/migrate-wordpress-blog-to-own-domain/12776/
    You’ll also need some great plugins. Let me know if you want to know the ones I”m using.
    Good luck!!

    • Sara @ Tedious Life September 2, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

      Wow, that’s a great link! I’m going to bookmark it.

      I really like how helpful you all are.

  4. Jennie @ Modern Mamaz September 3, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    You should totally Tweet Dr. Phil and ask him for a slot on his show! And then tweet your kids and let them know the good news!! Thank God for Twitter. Seriously!!

  5. CarolW September 3, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    You made me smile today. I seem to be obsessed with blogs and twitter at the moment too…..I can feel an addiction coming on…move over I think I need to go to Dr Phil’s.

  6. Tina September 4, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    I enjoyed your Friday Flip Offs. πŸ™‚ I think you’ll like WP once you get switched over. I have Blogger and WP blogs and I like WP a lot more. Hope the transition goes well for you. I’m visiting from Lady Bloggers.

    • Sara @ Tedious Life September 4, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

      I’ve never used Blogger for blogging, I’ve always used WordPress.com. I know .org will be better.

  7. Kim at Beehive Blog September 4, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    LOL – I am visiting from the Lady Bloggers Society and you crack me up! LOVE the flip offs and welcome to twitter my dear (MWAAAHAHAHAHA) – I followed you as @beehiveblog & I am adding you to my roll so I can keep up with the flip-offs – well done! I like it!

  8. Jennifer June September 5, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    Yep, you’ve got my vote on the Dr. Phil thing.
    Ratings whore glutton, inventingexploiting people’s misery to pad his bank account. Blech!

  9. Carrie September 5, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    LOL, I just started at wordpress.com after being on Blogger forever. I didn’t bother transferring, I just started fresh. Trying to switch over past info freaks me out. Maybe eventually I’ll do the .org thing but then I’d need to get a host and “blah” too much effort πŸ˜‰

    For that Twitter thing: my husband JUST signed up. He delighted in calling me and everyone else who used it Twits. Well, WHO do you think is sitting on his laptop Tweeting away?? Ha ha ha.

    Visiting from LBS

  10. Juanita Wainwright September 7, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    Girl I’m glad you were able to vent. Yeah I think I need to give my friday flip-offs

  11. Unplanned Cooking September 8, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    Good luck making the transition! Wish I could help you, but it’s definitely beyond my skill set :).

Leave a Reply

