Friday Flip-Offs 8/27: My childhood is a lie!

26 Aug

TGIF! Now I can finally catch up on my beauty sleep.

Exercise- Flip Off! Why do ‘professionals’ expect you to exercise and eat healthy? I can’t cook baked  Brussels sprouts with tofu sauce with my sore arms and legs. If anything, exercising is making me go the Burger King drive-thru even more.

School- Flip Off! I’m already finishing my first speech, I have to read all my books, and I have a huge paper that needs to be written. Oh, the joys of getting an education.

WordPress- Flip Off! I’m going to the Dark Side of WordPress.org soon and I have too much to learn. On a random note, does ANYONE even use the ‘Like’ button that WordPress.com has above the post? Nobody uses that… It’s a waste of space.

Dream Journal- I keep a journal and fill it with all my dreams and thoughts. I finally got up the confidence to let a friend read it.

She LAUGHED at the ‘Hitler’s mustache was fake’ entry and she nearly peed her pants when read my entry about becoming a fairy and setting out to destroy all of Kim Possible’s villians. Those were serious entries but she didn’t even crack a smile when I wrote my humor article on the rabid squirrel and mermaid ninja because, “Rabies is a serious disease that kills many animals…” Flip Off, Dream Journal and a horrible friend.

The people behind Blues Clues- Okay, for real? Blue is a girl? I remember watching that show when it first came on the air. I always thought Blue and Magenta had a ‘thing’ going on but now you’re telling me they’re just friends? Now, my childhood is full of lies… thanks Blues Clue.

What’s next? Are you going to tell me that Steve wasn’t killed by his evil brother, Joe?

He left to pursue a musical career? This upsets me far more than it should…

My blogger’s block and my busy schedule- I can’t post any of the things I want too. I have so many ideas but I don’t have the time to write them down the proper way.

I hope to have a post published before the LBS Tea Party but I don’t think I can do that.

 

Click here to go back to Kludgymom to find the other bloggers who are linking up their Friday Flip-Offs.

 

12 Responses to “Friday Flip-Offs 8/27: My childhood is a lie!”

  1. amyblam August 26, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    Oh dear lord, I am considering swapping from wordpress.com to wordpress.org as my friend’s hubs has a web hosting company and said he’d do it for me. PLEASE let me know how it goes. I’m terrified.

  2. alicia August 26, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    You are hilarious. So true on the working out and cooking. Who has time after spending half the morning working out and showering anyways. And then achy to boot. You may have blogger’s block, but spewed out a brilliant FFO post. Bravo. Have a great weekend!

    • Sara @ Tedious Life August 27, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

      Showers should be optional!

      Jk, jk. I highly encourage everyone to take showers on a daily basis.

  3. Christine August 27, 2010 at 7:51 am #

    Hilarious! I’ve thought of keeping a dream journal, but I can’t ever seem to remember my dreams by the time I remember to journal them! And OMG… Blue is a girl?!?! I’m scarred for life…. 🙂

  4. Christina August 27, 2010 at 8:52 am #

    You are so funny! I love these flips! So true about the working out thing. I just moved from blogger to WP.org and you are right, lots to learn! Good luck with school.

  5. Jean Has Been Shopping August 27, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

    I have joined the dark side of wp (dot) org, and it is good!
    Loved your flip offs! Planning to partake this week (my first).
    Maybe, just maybe, there was *something* between Blue and Magenta.

    • Sara @ Tedious Life August 27, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

      Welcome to flipping!

      I hope there was something there. Who makes a dog blue and assumes kids won’t think it’s a boy?

  6. gigi August 27, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    I did the switch to wp.org and can help you if you want a good tutorial. I found a great one online.

    I’m mortified that you actually watched Blues Clues as a child. You’re so YOUNG!!!

    • Sara @ Tedious Life August 27, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

      Well, I wasn’t actually a ‘little kid’ at the time.

      I watched it with my little cousin who was a little kid when Blues Clues started brainwashing teaching her. I watched it too because I was watching her and the bright colors kept me interested. Did you know that there are 3 hidden snails in every episode? Looking for those snails is what kept me sane.

      Anyways, the tutorial would be GREAT! 😀

Leave a Reply

