Friday Flip-Offs 8/20: Pant Fairies!

20 Aug

I’m so tired. I normally write my Flip-Offs on Tuesday and Wednesday and them I make them look pretty on Thursday before I hit ‘Publish’. I’m so tired that I’m typing these flips and hitting ‘Publish’ in one sitting so please excuse my tirednessness.

Tedious Life- Blog Off! I hate my blog. I was writing a formal paper today for class and I almost turned it into an informal paper on ninjas because that’s what I do here. The wonderful internet allows me to type y’all, asshat, and ballz without being judged while most schools don’t.

Those asshats! They think they’re so fancy with them learnin’ books and number computy thingamabobs.

Pant Fairies- Flip Off! I woke up this morning and found out that Pant Fairies stole my pants.

I had to wear my dirty pants ‘weekend pants’ with holes in both knees. One of my friends suggested that the pant fairies hated my horrible fashion sense and were taking all my fashion felonies. Pssh… I know they are just jealous of my vintage bellbottom jeans.

Pant fairies, return the pants or answer to me.

On a serious note, please tell me if you have any information about what happened to my pants.

Blogs with no search widget- The search widget is the most important part of the sidebar. If I find a great post and remember the name, I want to be able to search and find it again later.

My 2nd Grade Teacher- Flip Off! You always taught me to use, “As you can see” in my essay conclusions. That did NOT help me in the long run. And that yellow card you gave me made me hate you forever. I don’t do yellow cards.

This has been the worst Flip Off post ever but I promise to do better next week. To make it up to you, here’s a hilarious video I found…

No, attempted rape is not hilarious but crazy people are.

I’m so tired that I’m going to bed as soon as I hit ‘Publish’. Comment moderation can wait.

9 Responses to “Friday Flip-Offs 8/20: Pant Fairies!”

  1. Miel Abeille August 20, 2010 at 7:08 am #

    Your FFO’s are superb! I have no idea where the pant fairy put your pair, but my guess is that they are with mine. Yup. Pant Fairy paid me a visit, too. 🙂

  2. Pumpkin and Piglet August 20, 2010 at 7:09 am #

    I have no idea about what happened to your pants but it’s possible that the fairies came and hid them in my massive pile of laundry!

    That is the one problem with the internet, how you write on-line does tend to seep into your writing in other places. I have found myself putting xxx’s on emails I really shouldn’t!

  3. Greta August 20, 2010 at 8:18 am #

    This was a good one, despite your tiredness! I especially loved the “I hate my blog”. It’s so true. We can say the dumbest shit on here and people clap. If you pulled that at school, the teacher would have to pull out the slang dictionary.

    Love that video. I seen it a few weeks ago and couldn’t stop laughing at this. I kept thinking, “They let this assclown have air time?” There is hope for me yet to have my 15 minutes of fame. I hope it’s something awesome like this, but better than “Tell that homeboy!”

    • Sara @ Tedious Life August 20, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

      I wonder if people stop that homeboy and ask for autographs.

      • Greta August 20, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

        I totally bet he is famous in Lincoln Park. Damn. Some people have all the luck. Maybe I need to skank it out down at the trailer park and get me some quality air time.

  4. Kim August 20, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    Great blog! Came across your blog from one of the blog hops, and looking forward to reading more of your stuff. I am now following.
    All the best,
    Kim

  5. amyblam August 25, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    Dude , that video? Is from one of my local tv stations. Totally happened in my town. If I happen to somehow run into him, I will get an autograph and mail it to you.
    And, yes it does seep into normal writing, I often want to use dude and asshat in my newspaper columns. Which would be unfortunate.

Leave a Reply

