Week Recap: Reading The Newspaper And Eating A Burger While Driving

19 Jul

A recap of what has happened to me in the past week…  

I really hate…

The man who scared me: Crazy man, you were eating huge cheeseburger and reading the newspaper while driving. Are the sales so good at your favorite superstore that you couldn’t wait to read the sports section? I’m thankful you pulled into that you parking space before you crashed into a pine tree and dropped your burger. 

My lamp: I tried turning you on but it seemed that your lightbulb burnt out. You didn’t turn on even when a new bulb was put in you. It has become increasingly difficult to read Mark Twain by candlelight, please come back Lamp! 

The employees in that store: I went shopping and not a single employee said hello. I wouldn’t have hated it as much if they didn’t say hello to everyone else. One employee said hello to three different people in the aisle across from me and then she walked past me without a word. I felt left out. 😦  

People who don’t comment back: I always try to reply back when someone leaves a comment on my blog. I really hate it when I leave a comment on a small blog and nobody comments me back. I took the time to comment with more information on your post topic so you should take the time to say, “Thanks for leaving a comment and the information!” I know you saw my comment because you had to moderate it. That’s right, I’m mad at another blogger 😀 …

I really like…

The girl on the tricycle’s song: The windows were open as I watched her ride her tricycle while singing a song. She stopped singing for a moment to pick up a branch under a tree but she started again as soon as she started peddling. She looked so happy and her song really changed my mood.  

 

A picture of Little One. I had to use a small, crappy camera because I didn’t want to scare him.

My NEW pets:  

I now have two roborovski hamsters. I’ve been calling the older hamster ‘Big One’ and younger hamster ‘Little One’ until know their personalities and can give them real names. I also have to figure out how to tell them apart because Little One is going to be Big One’s size very soon. 

Don’t worry, I won’t get them drunk.

Art Blogs: I have begun to read more blogs that belong to artists because…  

1.) It’s free and getting into an art museum costs money.  

2.) They include tips about making art in some of their posts. Someday, all the ‘art tips’ I memorized will become useful.  

This blog post proves both of my reasons above. I got to look at a painting AND I learned something about watercolors, BAM! Note: I like that blog, check it out.  

Simple recipes: I’ve been looking up simple recipes that I can make quickly. I found a recipe for healthy pizza roll-ups that can be made in around 15 minutes. Thanks to the WordPress Freshly Pressed, I also found this great recipe for a chocolate mug cake that is made with REAL chocolate and butter and can be made in 5 minutes! 

I want to link to Kludgymom for giving me the great idea for how I was going to organize this post.

9 Responses to “Week Recap: Reading The Newspaper And Eating A Burger While Driving”

  1. The Blogs Rocket July 21, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    Very nice article, thanks! I’ve subscribed to your RSS feed. Please keep up posting.

  2. Sara July 22, 2010 at 12:57 am #

    Congrats, I’ve never used RSS so anyone else who uses it is a genius to me.

  3. gigi July 22, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Hi Sara! Thanks for dropping by today! I’m delighted that I helped you organize your post…how did I do it? 🙂 When I started reading, I did think…she needs to participate in Friday FlipOffs, my blog hop. Have you done it before? I don’t remember ever coming by your blog, and I do try to get around to all of the folks who bloghop if I can each week.

    Whatever the case, hope you come back to visit! 🙂 I like the sound of that chocolate mug cake 🙂

    • Sara July 22, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

      I was actually just reading some of your old posts and came across one that was organized this way. I had to search “Friday Flip-Offs” to understand what you meant and I realized that I had read one before because I had a total déjà vu! Friday ‘flipping’ sounds fun and think I will actually consider participating.

      It’s very rare that another blogger stops by this quickly after leaving a comment… I’m both shocked and a little scared that you might be stalking me. 😀 I am SO happy that you stopped by!

      • gigi July 25, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

        thanks! ..just making a concerted effort to respond to everyone who comments on my blog. I was doing only responding to comments on my own blog and decided it’s more personal to take the time to go visit everyone’s blog back!

  4. Amy July 25, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    I once did an experiement for a psychology class. One “shopper” was dressed nicely and another was dressed trashy. We were observing the different treatment by sales staff. I was the “observer”. We went to a plethora of stores throughout the entire day, the sales people were helpful to both (unpredicted)…except… we noticed that not a single one approached or acknowledged me. hahaha.

    • Sara @ Tedious Life July 25, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

      They didn’t even take pictures of the trashy dressed one? People of Walmart taught me that taking pictures of badly dressed customers was your first priority.

      Anyways, I’ve always wanted to observe experiments like that but I don’t want to take the classes 😆 . Thanks for sharing.

  5. Alexandra July 25, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Hi, came here through ffo’s, and kludgy mom. I love Gigi, and knew that if she liked you, I would…also, I just plain liked the name of your blog. Subscribing now, and nice to meet you….

    kludgy moms are a certain type, and we can sniff another one out…always fun, b/c there’s sweet company in the numbers who do it the same way.

    • Sara @ Tedious Life July 25, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

      Thanks for your kind words! I’m not a mom but I’m pretty ‘kludgy’ when it comes to life… KludgyLady? 😆

      I’m going to check out your site now. I’m always looking for something else to read and subscribe to.

Leave a Reply

