Do You Like To Wear Your Snuggie In the Ocean?

30 Apr

 

—This is another “Analyze This” post, where I analyze something that occurs in your daily life.—

 — PREVIOUS ANALYZE THIS POST

 
 

Some people say that recurring dreams are your mind’s way of saying something about you. I will tell you what I think these dreams mean because I’ve had most of them. That means I know first-hand how scary they are…

FALLING

When I was a little kid, I used to have these terrifying dreams where I would fall. I would just being sitting on the second story of a building when the wall or handrail would break and I would go tumbling down. Of course, I always woke up before I hit the ground. These dreams have made me afraid of heights.

What Experts Say:

If you afraid while you are falling, it may mean a major struggle is happening in your life. You might also feel a lack of control or your life or you feel nobody supports you. If you are not afraid, you feel the exact opposite. You feel like you have everything under control.

What I Say:

If you dream of any type of falling it means you watched that awesome scene from that 1980’s Arnold Schwarzenegger movie before bed. Do you remember that movie? He screams before falling out of the burning building and shooting a bunch of bullets at his clone.

WATER

I’ve had a few dreams where I’ve fallen in the ocean or was swimming in a pool. These dreams have taught me that if you fall in the ocean with a Snuggie on, you won’t swim very well.

What Experts Say:

If you dream about large bodies of water, you are relaxed and peaceful.

If you dream of your house flooding, signifies you are facing a major struggle.

If you dream of the sound of running water, you are reflecting back on your thoughts or feelings.

What I Say:

If you dream about large bodies of water, you are either happy or mad. You may be happy because you are on vacation on the beautiful island of Jamaica. You may be mad because the 5 star hotel gave the very last room to the man in front of you, a Jamaican “mon”! You seriously need to stop believing those stereotypes!

If you dream of your house flooding, it means you have to get the heck out of your house. Drowning isn’t fun.

If you dream of running water, you better be wearing Depends or getting up to use the washroom.

WHEEL OF FORTUNE

What Experts Say:

You are taking a chance or leaving too much at risk.

What I Say:

You fell asleep watching the Wheel of Fortune. You better wake up and change the channel. I once dreamt I was on the Family Feud… I got in a fight with my mom over an answer. 😦

“Two strikes on the board… Name something you might sneak into a museum.”

“Pokémon cards, but only the “Diamond & Pearl” ones- not that “Platinum” crap!”

“MOM!”

LATE

I have dreams that I’m late all the time! I’ve always wondered what they meant!

What Experts Say:

You feel unworthy, worthless, or overwhelmed by what might happen in the future

What I Say

If you dream of being late you…. WAIT A MINUTE! YOU STUPID EXPERT, DID YOU SAY I’M WORTHLESS? YOU LITTLE… [This Part of the Response Has Been cut Out for Our Younger Readers]… Wow, I never saw it that way before. Want to come over to my house tomorrow? I have Play-Doh!

SNUGGIE

I seriously have these dreams every night

What Experts Say:

You really enjoy wearing your Snuggie.

What I Say:

You really enjoy wearing your Snuggie. Why wouldn’t you? It’s a blanket with SLEEVES. I want to hug whoever made this incredible invention!

~~~~~

There is a huge demand for dream interpreters right now so I should make this my new career goal. I originally wanted to have my own reality show, but this seems more fun.

 ~~~~~

Have a dream I didn’t talk about? Try an online dream dictionary.

Until then, keep on dreaming,

:mrgreen: Sara :mrgreen:

 

Share

10 Responses to “Do You Like To Wear Your Snuggie In the Ocean?”

  1. toekneemama April 30, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    Very funny and interesting 😀

    • Sara April 30, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

      Never heard that one before. Thank you, I can finally prove my mom wrong!

  2. toekneemama April 30, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    What?! You’ve never heard you’re funny and interesting? Well…it sounds like you may be a little like me…there is a funny satisfaction about proving mom wrong! 😉

  3. Amy May 3, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    I used to have dreams about my teeth falling out all the time. I mean…all the time!! I stopped having them about a year ago and one day looked up what they meant. It was something about the sense of losing power or not having control over my life or something, which actually, given that I left a bad marriage about the time I stopped having them, makes a bit of sense.

    I also used to have dreams about not being able to dial a phone (haven’t had those in about a year either, but no expert opinions can be found on this problem). One time I might call the wrong number, the next time my finger slips, the next time I push a number too many times. It sounds so utterly ridiculous, but it was extremely frustrating to not be able to dial that stinking phone properly!!

    Other than that I just dream weird random stuff. About a month ago I had one about people dressed up as twizzlers running relay races. I’m not even kidding. and that was only part of the dream. typical for me. yikes.

    • Sara May 4, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

      Oddly, I’ve had the phone dream too! I’ve also has variations where I can’t finish a paper and keep messing up or I can’t open a lock because I keep messing up. A week ago, my friends and I were talking about what we loved to do in school as kids. When I fell asleep that night, I dreamt I was in grade school again and I was taking a test. I couldn’t finish it and my old teacher was really mad. After the test was over we got to watch Back to The Future Part 2 (no joke). I like that old teacher a little more now.

  4. Amy May 4, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    I’ve talked about Back to the Future no less than 8 times this week. I’m glad to hear someone else has the phone dialing problem!! For so long I was on my own….out there on an operatorless limb….a lone non dialing ranger….a single fumbling finger digit…. ok I’m done now. But really, good to know! It really is incredibly frustrating. The worst nightmare ever: You fall off a cliff into the frigid cold ocean, you can’t dial the number from the infomercial to order your snuggie, then your teeth fall out because you got hit in the face with the wheel of fortune when Pat Sajak got mad at you for showing up late.

    • Sara May 4, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

      I’ve had that one! The only difference was mine included Bob Barker and the Big Wheel from the Price Is Right. That old, skinny dude can kick some butt.

  5. Amy May 8, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    If I had a dream about Bob Barker it would probably also involve Adam Sandler and golf. I’ve got one for you to analyze….I’ve had two dreams recently where one of my legs is longer than the other one. Not even kidding. What’s that all about???

    • Sara May 9, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

      Two dreams? Two legs? What happens with your legs doesnt matter, it’s all about the shoes. I they were sneakers or slippers, you feel your life is going great! If they were dress shoes, you feet must be super sore and are plotting to kill you. If they are Crocs, you think you’re weird. I’m sorry, but if you’re wearing Crocs in your dreams you ARE weird.

  6. Amy May 9, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    If it all comes down to the shoes I think I’m doomed. In one of the dreams I had to wear some sort of special shoe because my right leg was like a foot longer than the left and I couldn’t stand up. Maybe special shoes means I’m “special”. hahahaha. This has already been theorized I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

